Essential Support for Families

We are aware that during these extraordinary times that families may need additional support. As well as contacting your child’s house team (details of which are outlined below), you can also contact the following:

Advice and support on Housing, Finance and Benefit Allowance

www.citizensadviceyork.org.uk/outreach

https://www.york.gov.uk/WinterSupportGrant

https://www.york.gov.uk/TaxReductionScheme

https://www.york.gov.uk/DHP

https://www.york.gov.uk/benefits/york-financial-assistance-scheme-yfas/1

Local Community Foodbanks

York Foodbank

Below is a direct link to access this service. Food collections and electronic vouchers can be organised via the website or through the school by contacting the pastoral team.

https://york.foodbank.org.uk/get-help/

 

Bellfarm Community Association

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1206862579340446

The Collective Sharehouse

https://www.facebook.com/thecollectivesharehouse/

Acomb community Foodbank

https://www.facebook.com/Danebury-Drive-Community-Foodbank-

Haxby foodshare project

https://www.hwmc.org.uk/post/haxby-food-share-project

Door 84 Community Foodbank

https://door84.org.uk/news/feeding-our-community/

York Food Alliance Community Foodbank

https://yorkfoodpoverty.org/

 

BRONTE

Katy Potts: k.potts@huntington-ed.org.uk

Clare Johnson: c.johnson@huntington-ed.org.uk

Laura Hammell: l.hammell@huntington-ed.org.uk

 

COOK

Rachel Garbett: rj.garbett@huntington-ed.org.uk

Claire Hadcroft: ce.hadcroft@huntington-ed.org.uk

Clare Whiteley: c.whiteley@huntington-ed.org.uk

Paul Floyd: p.floyd@huntington-ed.org.uk

 

JOHNSON

Laura Hopson: l.hopson@huntington-ed.org.uk

Tim Burnage: t.burnage@huntington-ed.org.uk

John Kerridge: j.kerridge@huntington-ed.org.uk

 

WILBERFORCE

Tom Paley: t.paley@huntington-ed.org.uk

Niall Meldrum: n.meldrum@huntington-ed.org.uk

Amy Tinson: a.tinson@huntington-ed.org.uk

 

Gail Naish – Deputy Headteacher; SENCO: g.naish@huntington-ed.org.uk

Matt Smith – Deputy Headteacher; Pastoral: m.smith@huntington-ed.org.uk

 

SIXTH FORM PASTORAL TEAM

Chris Hardwell – Director of Sixth Form: c.hardwell@huntington-ed.org.uk

Rachel Heys – Head of Year 12: r.heys@huntington-ed.org.uk

Joe Crabtree – Head of Year 13: j.crabtree@huntington-ed.org.uk

Susan Triffit – Attendance/Wellbeing: s.triffitt@huntington-ed.org.uk