Essential Support for Families

We are aware that during these extraordinary times that families may need additional support. As well as contacting your child’s house team (details of which are outlined below), you can also contact the following:

 

YFAS

York Financial assistance scheme – Emergency assistance is available to people who are struggling with finances due to Coronavirus. The link below details support available and how to make an application for  their services.

https://www.york.gov.uk/benefits/york-financial-assistance-scheme-yfas/1

Contact telephone number – 0808 168 5238 (free from a landline)

 

York Foodbank

Below is a direct link to access this service. Food collections and electronic vouchers can be organised via the website or through the school.

https://york.foodbank.org.uk/get-help/

 

 

BRONTE

Kim Brown: k.hutchison@huntington-ed.org.uk

Clare Johnson: c.johnson@huntington-ed.org.uk

Laura Hammell: l.hammell@huntington-ed.org.uk

 

COOK

Rachel Garbett: rj.garbett@huntington-ed.org.uk

Claire Hadcroft: ce.hadcroft@huntington-ed.org.uk

Clare Whiteley: c.whiteley@huntington-ed.org.uk

Paul Floyd: p.floyd@huntington-ed.org.uk

 

JOHNSON

Laura Hopson: l.hopson@huntington-ed.org.uk

Tim Burnage: t.burnage@huntington-ed.org.uk

John Kerridge: j.kerridge@huntington-ed.org.uk

 

WILBERFORCE

Tom Paley: t.paley@huntington-ed.org.uk

Niall Meldrum: n.meldrum@huntington-ed.org.uk

Amy Tinson: a.tinson@huntington-ed.org.uk

 

Gail Naish – Deputy Headteacher; SENCO: g.naish@huntington-ed.org.uk

Matt Smith – Deputy Headteacher; Pastoral: m.smith@huntington-ed.org.uk

 

SIXTH FORM PASTORAL TEAM

Chris Hardwell – Director of Sixth Form: c.hardwell@huntington-ed.org.uk

Rachel Heys – Head of Year 12: r.heys@huntington-ed.org.uk

Joe Crabtree – Head of Year 13: j.crabtree@huntington-ed.org.uk

Susan Triffit – Attendance/Wellbeing: s.triffitt@huntington-ed.org.uk